Triumphant Tuesday–Remember this!!

STILL GOING STRONG!!!

I haven’t actually pulled the trigger on the Whole30 yet. More on that later.
But I am very proud to say that things are going so, so well.
No, the pounds aren’t just falling off–but they shouldn’t be. It’s just not realistic.
I do feel progress though. I’m making much better food choices, and they’re becoming less and less of a struggle.
Mr. Cheddar is on board as well, so I have to say that makes things a million times easier. He’s definitely keeping me accountable.
I’ve been paying a lot of attention to my LoseIt! tracker and doing a mix of Zumba, Wii Fit and Kettle Bell workouts.
If you’ve never tried a kettle bell, I highly, highly recommend it. I’ve never felt so strong!

So, by now, lovely reader, you may be wondering why I’m writing this post. To boast?
No!

It’s actually for two reasons:
First: a selfish one.
I want to remember this. For those days when I come home from a long day at work, hating the idea of making a healthy dinner, loathing the idea of working out and flat-out exhausted, I want to remember this progress.
That health does pay off.
That it is attainable.
That I am powerful enough reach my goals.

The second reason?
For you. My hope is that someone comes across this blog who has been where I’ve been. Who wonders if it’s even worth it. Who feels like nothing will ever change.
Who gives up.
DON’T!
It’s slow. It takes commitment.

But it’s so worth it. I promise.

❤ CopyKat

Leave a Reply

