Are you a Gina or a Joe?

It’s been awhile. i know.
And you know, I had planned on making a bunch of excuses. Busy job, just not enough time.
Blah
Blah
Blah
But tonight’s episode was an eye-opener for me.
I have the power to decide how I react to the world around me. I could be a Gina, who looks for ways to sabotage herself.
Gina is who I can be often–a person who gives myself an out. I don’t like that I got stuck in this situation. It’s not fair that this happened. The pressure is just too much.
And it goes on and on and on.
But I’d rather be a Joe. He doesn’t get along with Gina, we get that. But you know who picked up Gina when she fell? Joe. You know who bit the bullet during the last-chance workout challenge? Joe.
And you know who I like better, who I’m rooting for?
Joe.
Because he has the right attitude–in the Game and in life.

Leave a Reply

