Again!! Seriously!?!?!

What is the deal with this season of Biggest Loser!?!

Pam was by far one of my favorites. I found her very human but also driven. I was so, so, so proud of her after the 5 K.

And now, poof!, she’s gone!

Like I said before, I’m beginning to wonder if I should just stop picking favorites. I’m jinxing them!

Like I promised, here’s an update to how I’m doing: I’m down to 159.2 pounds.

Honestly, this isn’t where I wanted to be two weeks in, but I have to keep in mind that progress is a positive too. I can’t let the tempo disappoint me!

But I also don’t have to settle. I’ve been using My Fitness Pal to track calories and exercise. It’s amazing how much time it takes to burn off that itty bitty cupcake.

It’s not that I’m going to give up the good things in life–Sorry, but I’m never going to be a kale-munching, food-weighing fitness addict.

That’s just not me. I love food. I enjoy food. I appreciate the work, the thought, the passion that goes into making food.

Instead, I think more moderation is in order. Do I need a cupcake every day? No. But am I going to cut them from my life entirely?

No way.

Speaking of food, so far I just haven’t found the right combination for my first healthy breakfast post. But I’ll keep up with it! I promise!

❤ CopyKat

Leave a Reply

