HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Helllloooooooo 2013!
I for one am pretty pumped about this new year. Like I mentioned in my last post, this year is going to bring some big and exciting changes.
Of course, to kick off 2013 right, Mr. Cheddar and I had an amazing meal. As in, he made it.

Steak!!!

Steak!!!

That's one good-looking plate

That’s one good-looking plate

Being the fuddy-duddy that I am, I passed out around 10. The weather was horrible here and we just didn’t feel like getting out. Also, I hate most of the TV specials these days–to me, no one can touch Dick Clark’s Rockin’ New Years Eve.

So instead we had a nice dinner, talked about the past year and our big plans for the future.

Tried to get a picture of Mr. Cheddar while he was talking so he wouldn't notice. Clearly didn't work.

Tried to get a picture of Mr. Cheddar while he was talking so he wouldn’t notice. Clearly didn’t work.

So what are your resolutions for the New Year?

Mine is just one: Blog more!

I think that by keeping myself accountable on here, everything else–like eating better, cooking more, spending less money, being more active–will fall into place.

So cheers to 2013!!

Leave a Reply

