New Year’s!

This is the last day of 2012!?!?! What??
I’m sure I’m not alone when I say that 2012 flew by.
I mean, can you believe it?
I went looking through my photos to see just what all had happened this year. What a whirlwind!
I got a new cat.
548140_10100262476881364_1283036918_n
The cat promptly had more cats.
photo
And my efforts to get rid of said cats has thus far failed. So I’m currently a crazy cat lady with 5 cats and a very annoyed dog.
Ok, ok. There was a lot more to my 2012 than just animals.
I enjoyed time with the best family in the world (seriously, don’t even try to argue with me on this one) and the best boyfriend in the world (no, really).
Regardless of how blessed my year was, I can’t remember a time when I so looked forward to a new year.
I feel I’m perfectly poised right now for a fresh beginning. Not that the last year has been anything to sneeze at.
But I think I’ve finally reached a point in my life, and my maturity, to really know who I am and what I want.
That’s going to mean more focus on what really is a priority in my life, and letting go of those things that just don’t fit into the plan anymore.
So, what are your hopes for 2013?

 

❤ CopyKat

One thought on “New Year’s!

  1. Pingback: HAPPY NEW YEAR! | I Saw, I Made, I Conquered

Leave a Reply

